Community
BeadStyle forums are FREE. If you wish to participate you must LOGIN | REGISTER.

Marketing & Business

Selling your jewely — Web sites, marketing, photography, etc.
Does anyone know this buyer??
Last post 08-06-2007 11:00 AM by Harleybop. 5 replies.
Sort Posts:
Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
  • 07-30-2007 11:41 AM

    Does anyone know this buyer??

    Hello, I recieved an email from a person named Adeshola Johnson from Nigeria wanting to place an order from my site.  Was wondering if anyone of ya'll new this person and if they've tried to order from your site before.  Also, if they're for real.  I get worried with out of country orders.  Thanks so much.

     Trina

    Filed under:
  • 07-30-2007 6:19 PM In reply to

    Re: Does anyone know this buyer??

    Hi, this is spam, delete it as soon as you can. This person contacted us representing EBay to try and buy some golf clubs my husband had for sale, I reported it to EBay and they confirmed it was fake.

     cheers

    Laura

  • 07-31-2007 1:29 PM In reply to

    Re: Does anyone know this buyer??

     

    You recieved an email from that specific user?  They emailed reporting how much they needed from my store and gave specifics on what pieces.  I'm really freaked out.  Is there any way they can get my personal info???  Thanks for helping..

     

    Trina

  • 07-31-2007 1:44 PM In reply to

    Re: Does anyone know this buyer??

    Hi Trina, just delete any emails you get from them, do not reply and you will be ok.

    Ignore them, they will go away.

     Laura

  • 08-05-2007 7:05 PM In reply to

    • Bsack
    • Joined on 08-05-2007
    • Posts 1

    Re: Does anyone know this buyer??

    I got a similar email as an order from my store wanting everything in qty's of 5.  After she requested a quote for shipping she requested that I purchase her laptops and send them to her for fee.  She said she could not get these where she lived.  She has written several times asking for the items and the laptops.  I recommended officedepot.com and walmart.com.  I was very suprised by this, but after seeing so many specials on 20/20 and other shows, I am very skeptical.  This  happened on July 30th 07 too.

  • 08-06-2007 11:00 AM In reply to

    Re: Does anyone know this buyer??

    I would just delete anything that came from this person, do not ever ever ever give them access to any of your Paypal or bank accounts!

     

    Good luck!

Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
Subscribers & Members

Become a Member

Register online for access to more valuable resource information.
Don't miss your connection to the reader forum, free projects, how to video, and more.

Not a Member?
Register  |  Why Join?

Subscriber & Member Log In

E-mail Address:
Password:
Remember me

Community Features

My Profile

Search Community

in
Copyright © 2008 Kalmbach Publishing Co.
Powered by Community Server (Commercial Edition), by Telligent Systems